Thank you to those who donated to Piano Society in 2017.

Rondo

Discussion in 'Submission Room' started by Franz Josef Streuff, Sep 1, 2008.

1. Franz Josef Streuff

Franz Josef Streuff New Member Piano Society Artist

retired teacher
    Last Name:
    Streuff
    First Name:
    Franz Josef
    This is a Rondo in traditional style. As a student I would not have dared to compose in this way, making use of traditional harmony and form. I felt obliged to write in style of the 20th century. Now I don't care, I feel free and independant. I'm not afraid of critics as long as I enjoy the music myself.
    Half of my piano music is written in a freetonal manner, the other half, I confess, is connected to music of the 19th century.

Streuff - Rondo

2. musicusblau

musicusblau Administrator Staff Member Piano Society Artist Trusted Member

High-school-teacher with subjects music and german
    Last Name:
    Pfaul
    First Name:
    Andreas
    Very nice piece with interesting harmonic and melodic moments. Very expressively and sensitively played. This piece is really beautiful. It´s full of sincere emotion. Congratulations!

I did some editing with my recording-program on my computer. I did some normalization of the waves, put a bit reverb to it and did some noise-reduction-functions for deleting a bit the little noises, which seem to come from outside (or a basket-chair?). If you like you can listen to it by clicking on the download-button in this field and tell me your opinion about my sound-editing. I also cut off a bit from the begining and the end (of course, not of the music :wink: ).

3. juufa72

juufa72 New Member Piano Society Artist

Last Name:
    Grocholski
    First Name:
    Julius
    :D Felt like dancing--sort of.

4. mgasilva

mgasilva New Member

Physician
    Well done

Very nice playing and composition.

It reminded me of a music box song.

Very nice indeed.

Marcelo

5. musicusblau

Last Name:
    Pfaul
    First Name:
    Andreas
    Hello Franz,