Thank you to those who donated to Piano Society in 2017.

Romanian Folk Dances

Romanian Folk Dances 

The set of 6 Romanian Folk Dances (Román nepi táncok), Sz. 56, was published in 1915, a year when Bartók composed a lot of works based on the Romanian folk music he had collected. These dances, which are amongst his most popular and accessible piano works, are often performed in a version for violin and piano, and there is also a version for orchestra, which was published in 1917 (Sz 68).

The individual movements are :

1 - Stick game (Joc cu bâta)
2 - Peasant costume (Braul)
3 - Standing still (Pe loc)
4 - Song of the mountain horn (Buciumeana)
5 - A garden gate in Romania (V Poarca Românească)
6 - Little one (Maruntel)

6 Romanian Folk Dances, Sz. 56 4:34 Hart, M.
6 Romanian Folk Dances, Sz. 56 4:51 Breemer, C.
6 Romanian Folk Dances, Sz. 56 4:47 Zoellner, D.
Jan 6, 2016
Page Views:

Share This Page