Thank you to those who donated to Piano Society in 2017.

Schübler Chorales (Organ)

The Sechs Chorale von verschiedener Art ('Six Chorales of Various Kinds') for organ (BWV 645–650) is a collection of six chorale preludes by Johann Sebastian Bach, published in 1748. They are commonly called the 'Schübler Chorales', after the engraver and publisher Johann Georg Schübler who is named on the title page.

All six preludes are written for organ with two manuals and pedal. At least five of them are reworkings of movements from Bach's cantatas.

3BWV 647
Wer nur den lieben Gott lasst wälten3:45Breemer, C.
BWV 649Ach bleib bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ
Breemer, C.
Jan 6, 2016
Page Views:

Share This Page