Thank you to all those who donated in 2015!

DONATION STATUS
Needed before 2016-12-31
$ 2,500
So far donated
$ 595

Mendelssohn - Three Fantasies or Caprices Op. 16

Discussion in 'Submission Room' started by luissarro, Oct 21, 2012.

1. luissarro

luissarro New Member

Home Page:
    http://www.felipesarro.com
    I started playing the piano at 8, but then at 12 I stopped, and would go back to it only at 15. When I got back, this scherzo was one of the first pieces my teacher taught me.

Now I wanted to learn the other three, and here they are.

There is also a video version of the scherzo. This piece is amazing, isnt it? :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4df4bmKVzYQ

Mendelssohn - Three Fantasies or Caprices Op. 16 - I Andante con moto(5:08)
    Mendelssohn - Three Fantasies or Caprices Op. 16 - II Scherzo(2:44)
    Mendelssohn - Three Fantasies or Caprices Op. 16 - III Andante (5:30)

2. techneut

techneut Active Member Piano Society Artist

Last Name:
    Breemer
    First Name:
    Chris
    Good playing. Doesn't make me like Mendelssohn's style any better though. No.3 has some moments of greater depth but overall the music sounds glib and sugary to me.
    Can you please adhere to the rules for naming and tagging ? The Title fields are fine (and that is the most improtant) but please address the other ones too, as well as the file names. And please, use no accidentals in any tag (your first name in this case).

Trouble counting, eh :p

3. luissarro

luissarro New Member

Home Page:
    in fact, I had previously written "the othree three". :lol:

4. luissarro

luissarro New Member

Home Page:
  5. techneut

Last Name:
    Breemer
    First Name:
    Chris
    Ok, these are on the site - please check.
    You still did not supply all the tags - Album, Composer and Genre were missing. I wish people would take the small effort to check the rules and do it properly the first time.

6. richard66

richard66 Richard Willmer Piano Society Artist

Amateur musician