Thank you to those who donated to Piano Society in 2017.

Improvisations - from "Dandelion Seeds"

Discussion in 'Submission Room' started by glenn, Feb 27, 2010.

1. glenn

glenn New Member

Home Page:
    As a way of introduction to this very cordial and knowledgeable society, I would like to present some excerpts from my recent CD of piano improvisation Dandelion Seeds. Though I make my living playing the double bass for the Phoenix Symphony, I have carried a side career as composer/pianist for many years. I have written a fairly large quantity of music for piano, but almost all of it was written before 1990. I have several tapes of these earlier works, but they are all about 25+ years old and show their age. I hope to start re-recording some of them this summer. For the last 20 years, however, my piano interests have been concentrated on improvisation. Since 1998, I have recorded 10 CD's worth of improvisation but, after the first, have not had the resources available to release them. I do, however, now have resources available to release them digitally (on iTunes, etc.) which I am beginning to do. Right now I have released Dandelion Seeds (2003) and I will shortly be releasing Snowmelt (2001). My first CD, Dreamcatcher (1998) can still be found in places.