Thank you to those who donated to Piano Society in 2017.

Molenaar, Peter (Psalms for organ)

Four-voice organ settings of the 150 Psalms of David, by the Dutch church organist Peter Molenaar.

These are performed on the Flentrop organ (1978) of the Kerkelijk Centrum De Bron, Nieuwegein, The Netherlands.

Two verses of each psalm are played, each with a slightly different registration, preceded by the intonation as composed by Peter Molenaar, and ending with a short improvised postlude.









1 Blessed is the man 2:22 Breemer, C.
2 Why do the Heathens rage 2:52 Breemer, C.
3 Lord, how are they increased that trouble me 3:03 Breemer, C.
4 Answer me when I call 3:19 Breemer, C.
5 Lead Me in Your Righteousness 1:54 Breemer, C.
23 The Lord is my Shepherd 2:32 Breemer, C.
25 Unto Thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul 2:42 Breemer, C.
27 The Lord is my Light and my Salvation 3:09 Breemer, C.
66 Make a joyful Noise to God, all the Earth 2:27 Breemer, C.
72 The Reign of the Righteous King 2:21 Breemer, C.
84 How Lovely is Your Dwelling Place 2:39 Breemer, C.
85 Lord, you have been Favorable to Your Land 3:08 Breemer, C.
103 Bless the Lord, O my Soul 2:29 Breemer, C.
116 I Love the Lord 1:38 Breemer, C.
119 Your Word is a Lamp to my Feet 2:21 Breemer, C.
130 Out of the Depths I have cried to You 2:18 Breemer, C.
139 O Lord, You have Searched Me and You Know Me 2:09 Breemer, C.
Jan 11, 2016
Page Views:

Share This Page