Thank you to those who donated to Piano Society in 2017.

Faschingsschwank aus Wien

Faschingschwank aus Wien, Op. 26 by Robert Schumann is a solo piano work in five movements.

1. Allegro (Sehr Lebhaft)
2. Romance (Ziemlich Langsam)
3. Scherzino
4. Intermezzo (Mit Grösster Energie)
5. Finale (Höchst Lebhaft)

In English, it is known as "Carnival Scenes from Vienna" or "Carnival Jest from Vienna". Faschingsschwank was written in 1839 on Schumann's visit to Vienna. The first four movements were written in the city, and the last on his return to Leipzig.


1. Allegro (Sehr Lebhaft) 9:32 Welch, L.
Jan 7, 2016
Page Views:

Share This Page