Needed before 2015-12-31
$ 2,500
So far donated
$ 1,335

Search Piano Society:

(Admins and Artists only)
Vladimir Halicek

Born in Czech Republic, In June 2013 Vladimir gained a Bachelor Diploma in music at Janacek Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Brno, where he studied with Alena Vlasáková and doc. Jan Jiraský PhD. At present he is studying at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance in London Master of Music (MMus) under the supervision Deniz Arman Gelenbe and Sergio DeSimone.

Vladimir (Janacek Foundation scholarship holder) was a prize-winner in several Czech and international piano competitions, recently First prize in PMF Oxford (2014), Second Prize in the Liszt International Piano Competition for Young Pianists 2011 (Budapest, Hungary), Second Prize and special prize for the interpretation of a newly commissioned piece in the International Piano Competition of J. Zarebski 2011 (Warsaw, Poland), and Second Prize in the Musica Insieme International Piano Competition 2009 (Venice, Italy).

As a chamber musician, he performs regularly throughout the Czech Republic in a piano duo with Lucie Czajkowska and with cellist Lukáš Svoboda. Together, he and Svoboda became laureates in the Martinu Competition 2012 (Prague, Czech Republic).

As a concerto soloist, Vladimir has performed with the Janacek Philharmonic Orchestra, Moravian Philharmonic Orchestra, South Moravia Chamber Orchestra, TL symphonic orchestra London and the Janacek Conservatory Symphonic Orchestra. He worked with conductors such as Petr Vrónský, Leoš Svárovský, Stanislav Boguna, Petr Šumník, Marek Prášil or Marek Klimeš, and in 2011, he performed in the Rudolfinum, the most prestigious concert hall in Czech Republic.

He attended masterclasses with Eugen Indjic, Clara Moniuszko, Ida Cernecká, Iva Silivanová, Mark Purižinsky. In 2012, Vladimír was awarded with a stipend to participate in the International Keyboard Institute and Festival in New York, where he worked with Alexander Kobrin, Eduard Zilberkant, Asaf Zohar, Avner Arad, Carlo Grante, Hae-Jeon Lee and Nikolai Demidenko.

Bach - Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue