Needed before 2015-12-31
$ 2,500
So far donated
$ 1,335

Search Piano Society:

(Admins and Artists only)
Faschingsschwank aus Wien

Faschingschwank aus Wien, Op. 26 by Robert Schumann is a solo piano work in five movements.

1. Allegro (Sehr Lebhaft)
2. Romance (Ziemlich Langsam)
3. Scherzino
4. Intermezzo (Mit Grösster Energie)
5. Finale (Höchst Lebhaft)

In English, it is known as "Carnival Scenes from Vienna" or "Carnival Jest from Vienna". Faschingsschwank was written in 1839 on Schumann's visit to Vienna. The first four movements were written in the city, and the last on his return to Leipzig.

Allegro (Sehr Lebhaft)
Welch, L.